Express Yourself!

Hey friends! I feel as if we have made a lot of progress these last few weeks when it comes to working on ourselves. We have learned that we need to put ourselves first, create healthy boundaries, and overall learn how to love ourselves. With all that being said the next important thing on our to-do list is learning different ways to our express our feelings in a healthy way. This week I will be sharing with you the top ways how I express my feelings. These steps have no specific order, and you may not like all of these options. Different things work for different people. Out of these 5, I want you to choose two ways to try this week to express yourself

1. Venting to friends.

Venting is a very important thing to do. Often our number one problem is that we don’t talk about how we’re feeling. We let it bottle up until it’s an even worse problem. This will make you angry and even sadder than you were before. Having a friend to talk to and spill your emotions to is almost like a breath of fresh air. I’m not saying tell a stranger all of your business but I do recommend opening up to friends or even family members.

2. Journaling

I personally love journaling. I like this because I can say whatever I want whenever I want without fear of judgment. Another great thing about journaling is that you can reread the past and see how much you have grown. You are able to see that those huge problems before are not as important to you now.

3. Creating Audio Memos

This is something I have been recently doing. It’s basically journaling but actually saying things out loud kind of like ranting to yourself. Sometimes all you have to do is say out loud how you are feeling to feel better about it.

4. Screaming your favorite songs

Out of all of the option’s this might be my favorite. I am a person who absolutely loves music. I often find songs that express how I’m feeling and listen to them 1000 times. Sometimes we don’t actually want to talk about our feelings, so all you have to do is drive around screaming some of your favorite songs.

5. Talking to a counselor or mentor

Last but definitely not least. I sometimes find myself not knowing who to trust and to who I should express my feelings. Seeking out someone who knows absolutely nothing about your life can be super helpful. Having an unbiased person telling you their opinions can often be very helpful.

I hope you all took into account some of these options on practicing healthy ways to express yourself. This is just one more step toward becoming That Girl.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started