See Yall Later

Over the course of the last few months, I was able to create something that intrigued me yet something that can also help others. If I could have improved my sight I would have made it way more interactive. I would want my audience to connect to each other and create a sense of a bond through my website.

I also would be more engaged on all social media platforms so I could gain a greater audience. I could have promoted my website via my personal social media accounts since I already have a pretty good amount of followers, I would be able to start growing faster with them possibly sharing it or things of that nature.

The best experience I had this semester personally was coding. This is something I always found extremely interesting but I had no idea how to even begin to get started. Now I know what I need to know to explore it more while getting started. I think this class explained it in a simpler manner than what I would learn anywhere else. This class is going to strongly benefit me in the future. Everything we learned in this class ties into the field I am hoping to go into. Even the little things such as proofreading my grammar in my post, posting a simple Twitter post.

These are all things I will have to do regularly in the future. So taking this digital media course gives me a better look at what will be expected of me. The tools I learned from this class I will use on a day-to-day basis in my future career. I never thought in a million years that I would try to create an app prototype but with the tools from this class, I know how to even get started with these things.

My most frequent viewing day was Sundays. I think this would be because that’s the day I normally post and post on Twitter alerting my followers about my newer post. My most popular week was the week of our first post because I strongly promoted it on all of my social media. I got about 20 visitors that first week. My most popular post was “Express Yourself”. I got around 15 visitors. I think this was a popular post because it discussed how important it is to let your feelings out which is an overall very good discussion. I don’t think there was anything specifically that surprised me. I found my analytics super cool because I was able to see my growth from the past few months.

Analytics screenshot Tyaler Pierson

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started